Covid-19 variants damage SA brand reputation — Lindiwe Sisulu


The United Kingdom, which accounts for the majority of travellers and tourists coming to SA last week removed the country and 10 other countries from its red list.

This meant travellers from countries on the list or who had been in transit were now no longer required to do a mandatory ten-day hotel quarantine on arrival.

The countries included Angola, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Meanwhile, Sisulu also met with representatives from the SA diplomatic missions in the Middle East and emphasised that the region and its two strategic air hubs, Dubai and Doha needed to be prioritised by the country’s tourism sector.

“SA should continue to align tourism products and experiences to provide seamless service to the Muslim traveller,” Sisulu said.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *